Micron
Micron
#11: Looney Tunes, Lord of the Rings, and Star Wars: The Impact of Richard Wagner's Ring Cycle
0:00
-18:37

#11: Looney Tunes, Lord of the Rings, and Star Wars: The Impact of Richard Wagner's Ring Cycle

This is episode 1 of 3 in a series about Richard Wagner's collection of German Operas, "Der Ring des Nibelungen" (the "Ring Cycle" in English). Discussed are Looney Tunes, Indiana Jones, Star Wars, "it ain't over 'till the fat lady sings!" and more. Learn about just how impactful the Ring Cycle has been on western culture, music, and more.

0 Comments
Micron
Micron
Micron is a one-man podcast by Ron Stauffer about life, learning, laughter, and the little things that make life interesting. Follow along as I share about what I've seen, lessons I've learned, places I’ve been, things I've tried or discovered, failures I've experienced, and most importantly, the people I've met along the way.